Have you send the mail to Mr. Kavi Raj Instead Mr. Kavi? So you don’t need to be ashamed, because you can Recall the mail, if you are using Gmail.
You can set Gmail to pause the e-mails you send for up to 30 seconds. After this, you can recall the email and recover incorrect receipts, spelling mistakes, bad subjects or forgotten attachments.
But one thing is important here that in Gmail, you can unsend sent e-mails only if you have enabled this feature, which is not enabled by default.
Enable Undo Send in Gmail on the Web:
- After you send a message in Gmail on the web, enable delivery delay so you can retrieve it:
- Log in to your Gmail account in the browser.
- Click on the gear icon in the top-right and select Settings from the menu.
- Select the Enable undo send check box in the General tab.
- Now use the drop down box to select how many seconds Gmail should hold before sending the email. Here you do this by selecting the range from 5 to 30 seconds.
- Now click on Save Changes from the bottom to save the setting.
How To Undo Send In Gmail:
After enabling the Undo Send feature in Gmail, you can do a retrieval immediately after sending it. When you send an email from Gmail and realize you need to make changes to it, you have a few ways to recall it:
1. Unsend in Gmail:
When you send e-mail from Gmail on the web, a notification that Undo will appear at the top of the Gmail screen after sending the message.
On clicking the Undo button, you can modify the message and resend it.
2. How To Recall Emails In Outlook:
Things are a little different in Outlook, where you can recall a message instead of sending it late to cancel it altogether.
There’s no guarantee the message hasn’t been opened, and sometimes it only works within your organization (depending on the settings).
However, if you’re worried about an e-mail sent in error, here are the steps to do:
- Open the Sent folder in Outlook.
- Double-click the e-mail you want to recall.
- Now tap the Actions button in the top ribbon. Then select “Recall this message”.
- You will have two options.
- You can recall the message with Delete unread copies of this message. Or you can replace this message with a new message by selecting the Delete unread copies and replace with a new message option.
- Finally click on OK.
Also Read – IT Rules 2021: What are the new IT Rules?
Note: Message recall will not be successful if there are one or more of the following conditions:
- Recipient is not using Outlook.
- The recipient is not logged in to the mail service provider.
- Recipient is using Cached Exchange Mode and working offline.
- The original message has been moved from the inbox. This can happen when filter rule is used.
- The original message has already been opened and read.
These are simple steps that only take a few seconds to do, but they might save you a lot of embarrassment.